Menu

Alex Dolling

London, United Kingdom

Musician, Film & Stage Crew

I am turning my career towards representing others in terms of liaison, agent work, welfare and autonomy advice having had wide life experience for a 27 year old. I left school a year early and in the past ten years have worked as a bank clerk, a teaching assistant, a police officer, a roofing labourer and a teacher of children with autism. While being a teacher I discovered a natural will to help people achieve their potential but not explicitly within learning difficulties. I returned to college, enthusiastically passed my course with flying colours and went on to University where I gained essential counselling skills. I am now volunteering as a representative for other musicians and can be contacted regarding requirements for particular musicians. In relation to musical experience I have also accepted to volunteer as a representative for an actor/actors. I am fully capable of providing musical insight and am aware of the necessity for balancing to be done to an extremely high lev

Print PDF

Physical Details

Height:
190 cm / 6ft 3in
Waist:
91 cm / 36in
Weight:
100 kg / 220 lbs
Shoe size:
11.5 UK / 12.5 US / 46.5 Euro
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Hair colour:
Blonde
Skin colour:
White
Hair length:
Short
Eye colour:
Blue
Hair type:
Straight
Chest:
111 cm / 44 in

Music

Drumming ability:
  Intermediate
Favourite genres
  • Rock
  • Indie
  • Metal
  • Country
Influences: MuseRadioheadIncubusAvenged SevenfoldOcean Colour SceneSystem Of A DownEelsJimmy Eat WorldJetBlink-182Sum-41Angels & Airwaves.

I was a St. Albans Cathedral Choir chorister in my youth before turning interests away from christianity and towards the rock and punk scene.
This included turning interest from grade 5 standard piano to drums and have now been self taught on drums for 13 years. I have played bass recreationally for 6 years.
My singing ability is probably not what it once was, but I can hold my own and do a reasonably good rendition of Under the Bridge (RHCP).

Film & Stage Crew

I am more than happy putting in a shift of heavy lifting, having worked in stage construction inbetween University semesters.
I am generally a useful person to have around if artists/crew need calming down having completed my BSc in Psychology with Counselling 2.2. (All Counselling modules and final research project were at 2.1)
I am generally willing to pitch in and help with any area of production and like to be mentally challenged as much if not more than physically.

Latest comments

Sign in or join for free to place a comment.