HollyShorts Film Festival winners announced

30 Aug 2013

HollyShorts is an annual international film festival that is devoted to showcasing the best and brightest short films and advancing the careers of filmmakers through screenings, networking events and various panels and forums.

We’re excited that this year’s winners have been announced. A big congratulations to everyone, especially the Best Short Film winner Mitsuyo Miyazaki who has won two tickets to visit Wellington, New Zealand!

The other winners are……
HollyShorts Best Short Film – Tsuyako by Mitsuyo Miyazaki
Best Director – Sacha Feiner for Un Monde Meilleur (A Better World)
Best Commercial - Coca Cola- Happiness in the Air by Hugh Mitton
Best Cinematography – Brightwood Connor Hair
Best Actor – Gabe Fazio for the film Gun
Best Actress – Carla Quevedo for the film Side Effects
Best Action – The Forge by Stephen Reedy
Best Drama – ROTKOP by Jan Roosens and Raf Roosens
Best Animation – Alienation by Silvia Carpizo
Best Documentary - Not Anymore: A Story of Revolution by Matthew VanDyke
Best Student - Magnesium by Sam de Jong
Best International – Tweesprong by Wouter Bouvjin

Read the full list of winners

The StarNow Giveaway Winners for August are...

27 Aug 2013

We’ve had some great giveaways this month – and without much further ado, here are the winners.

•Indie hit ‘Circle of Lies’ Premiere Ticket Giveaway winners are:

Dani Bower
Ashleigh Carmody
Claire Davison
Brigitte Falcioni
Jacqui Greenfield
Matthew Greenlaw
Melisa Henderson
Krystle Hill
Peta Kennedy
Nicola King
Stephanie May
Bec McLennan
Hannah Moy
Edward Valenta
Tani Vollmer

These lucky people will be attending the red carpet premiere in Sydney on Wednesday 28th August.

North Shore Drama Giveaway winner: Nami Kinoshita

Be sure to check our listings daily, so you don’t miss out on any of these great giveaways.

Latest listings

StarNow Giveaway Winners for July Announced!

7 Aug 2013

Thank you to everyone who entered our July StarNow Giveaways. We had heaps of entries and here are the lucky winners:

Whitney Channings and Logan Donnelly – winners of a year’s subscription to The Mentors

Hayley Evans – winner of the UK Voice Reel Giveaway

Aditi Das and Ari Gold – winners of the AUS Audition Technique Giveaway


For one month only The Mentors are waiving their normal $100.00 joining fee for all StarNow members. You’ll need to enter the code star123 after choosing StarNow member on the payment section of the Mentors “Sign Up Now” page. Be in quick!

Keep checking our latest listings daily for more amazing giveaways.

Congratulations to the Sydney Film School Festival Award Winners

16 Jul 2013

The winners of this semester’s Sydney Films School Festival Awards have just been announced!

Congratulations to all the winners of last week’s Sydney Film School Festival Awards. An extra big congrats goes to the winners of the StarNow sponsored award - Outstanding Performance, David Bensen and Colin Jones.

Find out more about the Sydney Film School.

StarNow Supports Made in Melbourne 2013

15 Jul 2013

The Made In Melbourne Film Festival 2013 is an exclusive showcase for Melbourne filmmakers and films that are ‘Made in Melbourne’. MIM celebrates the desire, drive and diversity of our local film community by providing emerging and established filmmakers a platform to showcase their work in front of their peers and an appreciative audience.

Now in our fifth year, MIM continues to grow and offer filmmakers fantastic prizes and accolades, showcasing short films, features, and films by High School students, highlighting a great range of talent, and encouraging crowd interaction by hosting Q&A with the filmmakers and allowing the audience to decide the winners.

StarNow is happy to announce it’s partnership with this fantastic Australian Film Festival.

Submit your film now.

<< 3 4 5 6 7  >>